i miss online journaling / "blogging" where i could write short thoughts or boost someone else's content to go yeah, same. (though, i've never really liked calling it "blogging"... unless doing so would be funny lmao.) i never cared about comments or views on my personal journals or "blogs" over the years, so while there are ways i could implement comments on my journal even with a static host, i've simply decided not to.
this journal is also mirrored to my dreamwidth journal, which is also where my rss and atom feeds are. hopefully dreamwidth will stay around for a long time to come — it's one of the few places left on the internet i genuinely like! but i've also been using the internet since the 90's which is also long enough to have a weary awareness for how no website or service lasts forever, and when the time comes i have to bid farewell to dreamwidth too i will reluctantly return to a hand-curated feed system. sigh.

this journal now contains encrypted password-protected entries thanks to PageCrypt. these are the same as my private friends-only dreamwidth entries kept under a read more. if you don't know the password or aren't already on my dreamwidth friends list, these entries aren't for you then, sorry!
these locked journal entries will be marked with a 🔒 icon.

lastly, this is stated both in the journal banner and on the site footer for my journal, but my journal is an 18+ area of my site.
viewing any of the pages in this journal section of my site is an automatic confirmation you are 18 or older. i do not accept any kind of responsibility for someone seeing something here they didn't want to see. consider this your warning!